April Fools?

I can’t believe we are 1/3 of the way through the year.  April? I scarcely remember January. I have posted nothing at all this year (obviously), not because I have nothing to say, but because I have been doing so much.  Which for me is great, and for the blog…not so great.  

I’m going to start my first post of the year with something I did this past weekend, on April fools day no less.  I took a bead making class at the Glass Craft Expo that comes here to Las Vegas once a year. The class was about working specifically with silver glass.  It was fun, I learned a lot, and got some great ideas. Here is the class room before everyone showed up, and the teacher making a demo bead.

   

Here are ones I made in class, they aren’t too spectacular but of course I was not expecting them to be. 

   
I have so many more things to tell.  I made some great purchases that I will share with you in the next few posts. Which will bee sooner rather than later.

 

Leave a Reply

