I’m Not A Chocoholic 

No, really I’m not.  As I have gotten older I have learned to appreciate it more, but I can honestly say I don’t crave it like some do.  Now,give me salted caramel anything, or cheesecake…I crave that.  

I took another wonderful cooking class called Chocolate Obsession.  On the menu to make: chocolate soufflé, chocolate hazelnut biscotti, chocolate almond dragees, and Grand Marnier truffles.

We were shown how to make the chocolate soufflé first.  It was very tastey, however too much chocolate for me. 

 Here we made the chocolate hazelnut biscotti. It’s not too sweet but at the end they tossed it in surg at which made from great presentation. This was really good even without the cup of coffee.

 Next up was the chocolate almond dragees.  Loved the process that it takes to make them. I will be making these at home. 

   Last the Grand Marnier truffles.  It’s a dirty job but someone has to do it.  I loved the ones topped with the salt.  They were rich, chocolate bundles that just melted in your mouth.  These too will be made again. 
 

Leave a Reply

