A find and something found

I was outside this morning filling my bird feeder when man came by asking to put a sign out for his yard sale in front of my house.  I saw on his sign that he was selling tools.  I inquired what kinds of tools. Mostly power tools.  I said no I’m looking for hammers,  he said I don’t have a regular hammer but I do have a brass hammer.  How much?  $5.00.   SOLD!   When I went to pick up the hammer he told me he was 62 years old and the hammer was older than him.  Love this heavy hammer. What a find. As I walked home I found two pieces of copper wire I will be sure to use.   

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. coldfeetstudio
    Jun 10, 2015 @ 15:59:38

    Very cool hammer!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

