National Crochet Month

I just found out this morning that March is National Crochet Month. All these years I never new. I know now and to celebrate this I’m going to share with you the baby blanket that I am working on. I got the pattern for this beautiful blanket here. Instead of starting with a chain of 62, I wanted the blanket a little bigger so I started with a chain of 92. I love the ease of this pattern. I can’t wait to show you the finished blanket with the boarder.

IMG_3596.JPG

As I grow my gray out I’ve had some strange looks and funny comments while at work. My favorite was, “what in the heck did you do to your hair? I looks….interesting”. Lol. I’m happy with how it’s coming along. I have just one more cut to go and all my hair will be natural. I have gone shorter than I wanted, but I like it, it’s fun, funky, and pretty easy to take care of.
Here’s my progress.

IMG_3543.JPG

IMG_3555.JPG

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. coldfeetstudio
    Apr 01, 2015 @ 13:32:16

    I haven’t ever coloured my hair because I’m just too lazy – for the same reason it’s actually shorter than yours. Serves a double purpose – one is I can’t be bothered with it in the morning, and two, I can’t imagine wearing long hair here in Houston. It’s too darn hot! I do get people looking at the grey, like what the hell’s happening here, but it’s salt and pepper and, I think, looks fine. Yours does too 🙂

    Nice lamp work.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

