Feeling accomplished

My plans this weekend was to not have any plans. I want to sleep in, relax, and get some stuff done around the house. Today, I did sleep in. I didn’t get out of bed until 7 a.m. Yep that’s sleeping in to me. I’ve been so busy coming and going on the weekends that I really haven’t taken any time out for myself.
I have been working on a baby blanket for another coworker that’s having a baby girl. I was able to get more of that done today and hopefully more tonight. I will post pictures tomorrow.
I was able to get some torch time in. Working with some new glass that I ordered a couple of weeks ago. I’m so happy that I could finally get some torch time in. I’ll be out there tomorrow too.
I have been trying to work with metal and incorporate my beads into jewelry designs. It really has not been a priority, more like something I want to do but not really working on it. I’ve made a deal with myself that if I want to be where I want to be in a few years I need to start making this endeavor more important in my life. After I got my torch time in I played with soldering copper. I’m SO happy with what I accomplished today. I have a long way to go. Lots of learning. This is a step in the right direction.
What is pictured is a few soldered rings, soldered links and the links with the Lampwork beads will be earrings. The picture is not very good, I still have some work to put into everything. I just wanted to share.

IMG_3487.JPG

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Susan McFarland
    Mar 01, 2015 @ 03:26:29

    oh good grief – tried to leave a “like” and was thwarted by the password hurdle. At any rate, your blog today reveals you to be a real person, authentic – refreshing. I like your rings and your potential earrings…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

