My weekly post

I told myself, and you, I wanted to post at least once a week in February. Here I am, 11:30 Sunday night putting together my post.
I went back to the Wetlands Park and just wandered around. I bird watched, listened to the wind through the reeds, took many deep breaths, and even got a bit of sunburn. The weather here in Las Vegas has just been incredibly warm and beautiful.

IMG_1870-0

IMG_1788

IMG_1784
I’ve been frustrated the past couple of weeks with my hair and going gray. This in between stuff (at least for me) is the worst. My short hair still kinda covers the gray , but you can see the gray underneath. I really feel that once I get all of the color out of my hair and really get the gray growing it will look great.
I was telling a coworker last week that I am growing out my gray. She said, oh, why would you do that?
I commented that I am ready to just be done with color and let my natural color shine. Her response…hmmmm well, if you don’t like it you can color over it. Lol. Don’t let others discourage you. Own it and love it. I’m trying to in my awkward growing out phase.

IMG_1977-2

IMG_1793-2

Leave a Reply

