WOW from the kiln

Here we are one week into the first year. For me, so far so good. I’m getting back into the groove at work after the holidays. I will say, I do miss sleeping in. The kids too are finding their heads to get back into school.
I just had to share these beads I pulled out of my kiln. I was looking through some pages of bead pictures that I have from 2002-2003 off of the internet. There is so much inspiration from lampworkers back then. Don’t get me wrong there is a lot out there now too. What is being creating is truly amazing. Back 12-13 years ago there wasn’t as much knowledge, tutorials, and resources available. Anyway, I came across a page with a truly stunning set of beads, and that is what inspired the ones in the picture.
I’m so happy with how these turned out. Now I have to decide do I keep them for myself, or share them and make more.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3e9/78984268/files/2015/01/img_1210.jpg

Leave a Reply

