How big is your biggest hook?

I’m usually not one to go for an impulse buy, unless it’s on sale or clearance. Okay so I do impulse buy. But today my buy was really unexpected. So I’m perusing the yarn isles at the craft store looking for yarn for a blanket. I think I went up and down those two isles at least 5 times. Looking for the right yarn, and the right color. Making sure they had enough skeins in the same dye lot. I know you’ve been there. Then it caught my eye. How did I miss this the last 4 times I went down this isle. There it was, a huge wooden crochet hook. What? Where has this been my crocheting life? These really exist? How could I have never seen this before? I had to have it. What would I use it for? What will I make with it? Who knows…just buy it. I still have no idea what I’m going to do with it, but it’s all mine.
Anybody out there have a 19mm or bigger hook? Tell me, show me what you’ve done.
This is it next to my Q hook.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3e9/78984268/files/2014/12/img_1015.jpg
I wanted to share a recipe with you as well. I found this roast recipe on Pinterest. I made it a couple of weeks ago and it was absolutely wonderful. It takes an inexpensive cut of meat and cooks it at a low temperature for several hours. What you get is a tender juicy roast. Here is mine after it was done.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/3e9/78984268/files/2014/12/img_0884.jpg
It was easy, and made enough for several meals. If you try it let me know how you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

