Where has the weekend gone?

One of my coworkers just had a baby this past week. Congratulations to them! They had a beautiful baby girl and I made them this blanket.

IMG_0905.JPG

IMG_0889.JPG
I have seen this blanket all over Pinterest and went looking for the pattern so I could make it for them. Finding the pattern proved to be a little difficult. All the pictures on Pinterest that I came across were just links to the picture. Perseverance paid off and I found the original pattern here . It’s in French and I used google translate to help me. I also found one in English here.
I am very happy with how it turned out.
The other part of their gift is I made them about 4-5 meals (some recipes to follow). Having a newborn is so much work, I hope it takes some of the pressure off of them.
I also was able to get some beads done as well, oh the joy. The weather was warm during the day so I didn’t freeze in my garage. Here are a few that I made.

IMG_0869.JPG

IMG_0871.JPG
Those will be going up in my Etsy shop hopefully this week.
So tomorrow is Monday, back to work I go. Maybe I can get some rest there lol.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thesustainablehome
    Dec 21, 2014 @ 15:47:21

    I love the blanket and those beads are gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

